Skip to content
19/10/2011 / melgardener

The creativity of children

I’m always amazed at how creative and imaginative all children can be. I definitely don’t keep every scrap of paper my children bring home from school and daycare (would not be able to move within house due to avalanche of paper) but every now and again I’ll spot a special item that I ferret away as a reminder of a time in their life that is going so quickly. So, as a tribute to Wordless Wednesday, here’s a selection of my favourites:

Do your kids have a creative streak? Which of their creations do you keep and which do you throw away?

8 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Penny Whitehouse / Oct 19 2011 2:19 pm

    Wow! Very talented children. I just adore the rainbow coloured dresses! Too cute!

    • melgardener / Oct 19 2011 4:19 pm

      Thanks Penny. Of course, I think they are both genius kids (but what mum doesn’t?). They are both obsessed with rainbow – the brighter, the better!

  2. nellbe / Oct 19 2011 8:56 pm

    I have no idea which ones to keep! I have kept many but must go through them, not looking forward to it.

    • melgardener / Oct 19 2011 9:06 pm

      I agree Nellbe…every week I promise myself I’ll go through them as they come home but I never end up finding the time. Then it’s a big pile and feels to daunting to tackle 🙂

  3. Trish / Oct 20 2011 12:57 am

    Hi Melanie – Thanks for linking up artistic & creative images. Very cute.Trish MY Little Drummer Boys

    • melgardener / Oct 20 2011 7:38 am

      My pleasure Trish. I love your Litte Drummer Boys blog and Wordless Wednesday is such a great idea. Mel.

  4. Daisy / Oct 20 2011 1:48 pm

    Awww, I love the idea of just keeping your favourites!
    Roo isn’t particularly creative I don’t think – whenever we get the pencils and crayons out she’s much more interested in making me draw what she dictates to me. I think she’s more musical…. haha!

    • melgardener / Oct 20 2011 1:52 pm

      Ha! Whatever works Daisy 🙂 I have a few “joint” works that I’m keeping as well. Thanks for dropping by.

Leave a Reply

